Home works and Assignments Online

Home » Class VII (S-II) » Maths VII A, B, C (S-II)

Maths VII A, B, C (S-II)

Ms Nisha  Sebastian, TGT (Maths)

Date of submission: 23 June 2014

 

1: Write a paragraph about a mathematician. Paste the related pictures.

2: Find the sum of 9+(-4) using beads or buttons.

3: Multiple Choice Questions

1: When two positive integer are added, we get a______integer

I: a positive integer

II: a negative integer

III: sometimes a positive integer,sometimes a negative integer

VI: none of these

2: When two negative integers are added, we get a ______ integer

I: a positive integer

II: a negative integer

III: sometimes a positve integer,sometimes a negative integer

VI: none of these

3: The product of two negative integers is a ______ integer

I: a positive integer

II: a negative integer

III: either a positive integer or a negative integer

VI: none of these

4: The product of three negative integers is a _____ integer

I: a positive integer

II:a negative integer

III:either a positive integer or a negative integer

IV:none of these

5: (-1)Ӿ (-1)Ӿ(-1)Ӿ………10 times = ____

I:1

II:-1

III:1 or -1

IV:none of these

6: (-20)Ӿ(-5) =

I:100

II:-100

III:20

IV:5

7: (-30)Ӿ(-20)=

I:600

II:-600

III:50

IV:10

8: 10Ӿ(-20)=

I:200

II:-200

III:30

IV:10

9: 3Ӿ0=

I:0

II:3

III:1

IV:-3

10: 0Ӿ(-5)=

I:0

II:5

III:-5

IV:1

11: (-2)Ӿ1=

I:2

II:-2

III:1

IV:-1

12: (-10)Ӿ0Ӿ(-15)=

I:0

II:10

III:15

IV:150

13: The integer whose product with (-1), is____

I:-1

II:1

III:0

IV:none of these

14: (-9) divided by (-1)=

I:1

II:9

III:-1

IV:-9

15: If x divided by 1=8,then x=

I:8

II:1

III:-8

IV:-1

16: The additive identity for integers is

?

17: The multiplicative identity for integers is

I:1

II:-1

III:0

IV:none of these

18: aӾ(b+c)=aӾb+aӾc is called

I:commutative propertity

II:associative propertity

III:distributive propertity

IV:closure propertity

Holiday HomeWork (classes IX A and IX C)

Nisha Sebastian,TGT (Maths),KV Pattom,Shift II

1:Prepare an album on Mathematicians.

2: Collect the class test marks in Maths of all the students of your class and represent the data in the form of a graph.

3: Solve FA 1 question paper 2012.


Leave a Reply

